Demand Bar doubt

Technical support requests for Capitalism Lab
Cassius
Level 2 user

Demand Bar doubt

Post by Cassius »

Hi,

I'm playing the game and i didn't understand well how demand bars are working now. I don't know if it's an problem or change of behavoir. I did a rapid search, but i'm not very good at english, so i couldn't find anything related.

I build a farm and begin to produce eggs, frozen chicken and frozen lamb (1 rasing, 1 processing and 1 sale for each). I also build a supermarket to sell the products. Looking at the demand bar of the products at the farm, i see that the supply bar is full and the demand bar is low (20%). The utiilization bar of the purchasing unit of the supermarket was low, so i put two more selling unit (1 purchasing unit to 3 sellings units).

What i notice is even the demand bar is low, the farm couldn't suplly the puchasing and my purchasing unit begans to wait for more product to be avaliable at the farm to purchase. I think it is wrong, afterall, i need more product and the farm can't suplly it, so the demand bar was supposed to be high and suplly bar low and not the other way around.

Sorry for the bad english.

Tanks
Esoteric Rogue
Level 6 user

Re: Demand Bar doubt

Post by Esoteric Rogue »

Cassius wrote:I'm playing the game and i didn't understand well how demand bars are working now.
Sorry for late reply. This is an important point of discussion, and I'd like to respond for anybody who has the same question. I've long played this game, but only really thought about a better way to think of it recently.

See, this demand bar does not indicate demand per the classic Supply vs. Demand theory. It is confusing because that is what we normally talk about, but that is not what it is in the game.